Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
LinkButton :

Skip navigation linksHome > Services > Prevention and Protection Services

main content

Prevention and Protection Services Kansas City Region Contacts

Child and Family Programs 

Listing of key staff
Name Business Phone Email Counties Served
Tina Abney
Assessment and Prevention Administrator​
​913-279-7352 Tina.Abney@ks.gov Atchison, Douglas, Johnson, Leavenworth, Wyandotte​
​Marty Vinson
Assistant Assessment and Prevention Administrator
​913-826-7490 Marty.Vinson@ks.gov ​Atchison, Douglas, Johnson, Leavenworth, Wyandotte​
​Katie Flora
Child Protective Services Supervisor
​913-826-7454 Katie.Flora@ks.gov ​Johnson
​Lisa Gresham
Child Protective Services Supervisor
​913-680-2242 Lisa.Gresham@ks.gov ​Atchison, Leavenworth

​Jackie Zensen
Child Protection Services
Supervisor

​785-832-3754 Jackie.Zensen@ks.gov ​Douglas
​Johnna McVay
Child Protective Services Supervisor
​913-826-7315 Johnna.McVay@ks.gov ​Johnson
​Phaedra Wade
Child Protective Services Supervisor
​785-832-3754 Phaedra.Wade@ks.gov ​Wyandotte
​Jamie Oborg
Child Protection Services
Supervisor
​913-279-7336 Jamie.Oborg@ks.gov ​Wyandotte

​​Christi Wilhoite
Child Protection Services
Supervisor

​913-826-7329 Christi.Wilhoite@ks.gov ​Johnson
​​​Courtney Peters
Child Protection Services
Supervisor
​913-279-7413 Courtney.Peters@ks.gov ​Wyandotte
​Jennifer Thomas
Foster Care Program Administrator
​913-826-7480

Jennifer.Thomas@ks.gov

Atchison, Douglas, Johnson, Leavenworth and Wyandotte
​Amy Ervin
Independent Living/Adoption Support Supervisor
​913-826-7409 Amy.Ervin@ks.gov Atchison, Douglas, Johnson, Leavenworth and Wyandotte​
  

  

 Adult Programs  

Listing of key staff
Name Business Phone Email Counties Served
Chrisy Khatib
Assistant Program Administrator​
​785-832-3781 Chrisy.Khatib@ks.gov ​Atchison, Douglas, Johnson, Leavenworth, Wyandotte
Michelle Ross
APS Supervisor
913-279-7206 Michelle.Ross@ks.gov Atchison, Douglas, Leavenworth, Wyandotte
Ashley Hamamy
APS Supervisor
913-826-7451 Ashley.Hamamy@ks.gov Johnson