Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
LinkButton :

Skip navigation linksHome > Services > Prevention and Protection Services

main content

Prevention and Protection Services Administration Building Contacts

Program Contact Person Email Phone (785)
Abuse & Neglect Policies Lynnea Kaufman Lynnea.Kaufman@ks.gov 368-8203
Adoption Archiving Susan Gile Susan.Gile@ks.gov 296-5254
Adoption Assistance Brenda Woods Brenda.Woods@ks.gov

296-6619

​Adoption Program Cali Welch Cali.Welch@ks.gov 368-8180
​Adoption Records & Search Requests ​Tina Anthony Tina.Anthony@ks.gov ​368-8171
​Adult Protective Services ​Deb Schwarz Deb.Schwarz@ks.gov ​296-5019
Adult Protective Services Central Registry (Requests & Forms) ​Colene Adams Colene.Adams@ks.gov 368-8161
​Budget ​Bill Schafer Bill.Schafer@ks.gov ​296-5927
​CAPTA (Child Abuse Prevention & Treatment Act) Sharri Black Sharri.Black@ks.gov 296-5120
​Case Reviews ​Allison Bowling Allison.Bowling@ks.gov ​368-8143
​Child Protective Services Central Registry (Prepay Contracts) ​Sherrie Gross Sherrie.Gross@ks.gov ​296-5636
​Child Protective Services Central Registry (Requests, Forms, Fee Info) ​Annette Caraway Annette.Caraway@ks.gov ​296-6783
​Critical Incident Program Administrator ​Erica Hunter Erica.Hunter@ks.gov ​291-3665
​PPS Director Deneen Dryden Deneen.Dryden@ks.gov 368-8156
​PPS Deputy Director ​Sharri Black Sharri.Black@ks.gov ​296-5120
PPS Deputy Director​ ​Tony Scott Tony.Scott@ks.gov 368-8191​
​PPS Deputy Director​ ​Leslie Hale Leslie.Hale@ks.gov ​368-8105
​Child Death Review Board Susan Gile Susan.Gile@ks.gov 296-5254
​Child Protective Services/ Assessment and Prevention ​Susan Gile Susan.Gile@ks.gov 296-5254
Children's Justice Act (CJA)​ Susan Gile Susan.Gile@ks.gov ​296-5254
​Encounter Data ​Kit Pittier Kit.Pittier@ks.gov ​291-3166
​Expungements from Child Services Abuse/Neglect Central Registry

​Bobbi Kearney

Bobbi.Kearney@ks.gov ​296-5162
Expungements from Adult Services Abuse/Neglect Central Registry​ Leslie Hale​

Leslie.Hale@ks.gov

 

​368-8105
​Family Preservation Program ​Candace Moten Candace.Moten@ks.gov ​296-2160
​Family Services Program ​Lynnea Kaufmann Lynnea.Kaufmann@ks.gov ​296-5254
​Foster Care Program ​Brenda Woods Brenda.Woods@ks.gov 296-6619
​Foster Care/Adoption/Independent Living Program Administrator ​Brenda Woods Brenda.Woods@ks.gov ​296-6619
​Group Home Contact ​Ashley Brown Ashley.Brown@ks.gov ​296-4377
​Handbook of Services ​Ashley Brown Ashley.Brown@ks.gov ​296-4377
​Human Trafficking ​Kathy Armstrong ​​Kathy.Armstrong@ks.gov ​296-4677​

​ICAMA (Interstate Compact
on Adoption & Medical Assistance)

​Dennis Alford Dennis.Alford@ks.gov ​296-0918
​ICPC (Interstate Compact Placement for Children) Compact Administrator ​Susan Gile Susan.Gile@ks.gov ​296-5254
​ICPC Deputy Compact Administrator ​Dennis Alford Dennis.Alford@ks.gov ​296-0918
​ICPC A-L Inquiries Refer to: ​Janet Kuntzsch Janet.Kuntzsch@ks.gov ​296-8133
​ICPC M-Z Inquiries Refer to: ​Rhonda Arnold Rhonda.Arnold@ks.gov ​296-4648
​ICPC Public Adoptions ​Dennis Alford

Dennis.Alford@ks.gov

​296-0918
​ICWA (Indian Child Welfare Act) ​Kathy Armstrong Kathy.Armstrong@ks.gov 296-4677​
​Information Systems ​Jill Loebel Jill.Loebel@ks.gov ​368-8172
​Juvenile Services Liaison (program of Kansas Department of Corrections) Shari Black (Acting) Shari.Black@ks.gov

​296-5120

KDHE DHCF (Medicaid) Liaison
KMAP 1-800-766-9012

 Jolynn Foltz-McFall Jolynn.Foltz-McFall@ks.gov ​296-6892
​Kansas Protection Report Center ​Kendra Baker Kendra.Baker@ks.gov  ​296-6030 
​Legal, Judicial, & Legislative Issues (PPS) ​Kathy Armstrong Kathy.Armstrong@ks.gov ​296-4677
​Life Skills/Independent Living Services ​Stacy Tidwell Stacy.Tidwell@ks.gov ​296-0329
​Native American Tribes Contact ​Cali Welch Cali.Welch@ks.gov ​368-8180
Open Records Contact​ ​Kathy Armstrong Kathy.Armstrong@ks.gov ​296-4677
​Permanent Custodianship Program Contact ​Dennis Alford Dennis.Alford@ks.gov ​296-0918
​Permanent Custodianship Subsidy Contact ​Dennis Alford Dennis.Alford@ks.gov ​296-0918
​Quality Assurance ​Allison Bowling Allison.Bowling@ks.gov 368-8143
​Reports & Data Tony Scott Tony.Scott@ks.gov ​368-8191
​SSI/SSA (Supplemental Security Income/Social Security) ​Kit Pittier Kit.Pittier@ks.gov ​291-3166
​Title IV-E/Eligibility ​Pam Hahn Pam.Hahn@ks.gov ​296-5167
Training​ Erica Hunter DCF.PPSTraining@ks.gov 296-5636
​WARDS Rep Payee ​Kit Pittier Kit.Pittier@ks.gov ​291-3166