Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
LinkButton :

Skip navigation linksHome > Services > Prevention and Protection Services

main content

Prevention and Protection Services Administration Building Contacts

Program Contact Person Email Phone (785)
Abuse & Neglect Policies Lynnea Kaufman Lynnea.Kaufman@ks.gov 368-8203
Adoption Archiving Dennis Alford Dennis.Alford@ks.gov 296-0918
Adoption Assistance Dennis Alford Dennis.Alford@ks.gov

296-0918

​Adoption Program Dennis Alford Dennis.Alford@ks.gov
296-0918
​Adoption Records & Search Requests ​Tina Anthony Tina.Anthony@ks.gov ​368-8171
​Adult Protective Services ​Deb Schwarz Deb.Schwarz@ks.gov ​296-5019
Adult Protective Services Central Registry (Requests & Forms) ​Scott Henricks Scott.Henricks@ks.gov 296-3825
​Budget Tammy Tompkins Tammy.Tompkins@ks.gov 296-5927
​CAPTA (Child Abuse Prevention & Treatment Act) Tina Abney Tina.Abney@ks.gov 291-3665
​Case Reviews ​Allison Bowling Allison.Bowling@ks.gov ​368-8143
​Child Protective Services Central Registry (Prepay Contracts) Scott Henricks Scott.Henricks@ks.gov ​296-3825
​Child Protective Services Central Registry (Requests, Forms, Fee Info) ​Scott Henricks Scott.Henricks@ks.gov ​296-3825
​PPS Director Patricia Long Patricia.Long@ks.gov 368-8156
PPS Deputy Director,​Assessment/Prevention Tina Abney Tina.Abney@ks.gov ​291-3665
PPS Deputy Director, Performance & Improvement​ ​Tony Scott Tony.Scott@ks.gov 368-8191​
​PPS Deputy Director​, Adult Protective Services ​Leslie Hale Leslie.Hale@ks.gov ​368-8105
​Child Death Review Board Susan Gile Susan.Gile@ks.gov 296-5254
​Child Protective Services/ Assessment and Prevention ​Susan Gile           Lynnea Kaufman Susan.Gile@ks.gov  Lynnea.Kaufman@ks.gov

296-5254  368-8203

Children's Justice Act (CJA)​ Tina Abney Tina.Abney@ks.gov ​291-3665
​Encounter Data ​Kit Pittier Kit.Pittier@ks.gov ​291-3166
​Expungements from Child Services Abuse/Neglect Central Registry

Tina Abney                Amy Kahler

Tina.Abney@ks.gov  Amy.Kahler@ks.gov ​291-3665   368-6200
Expungements from Adult Services Abuse/Neglect Central Registry​ Leslie Hale​

Leslie.Hale@ks.gov

 

​368-8105
​Family Preservation Program ​Candace Moten Candace.Moten@ks.gov ​296-2160
​Family Services Program ​Lynnea Kaufmann Lynnea.Kaufmann@ks.gov 368-8203
​Foster Care Program Patricia Long Patricia.Long@ks.gov 368-8156
​Foster Care/Adoption/Independent Living Program Administrator ​Patricia Long Patricia.Long@ks.gov 368-8156
​Group Home Contact ​Ashley Brown Ashley.Brown@ks.gov ​296-4377
​Handbook for Client Purchases ​Ashley Brown Ashley.Brown@ks.gov ​296-4377
​Human Trafficking ​Kathy Armstrong ​​Kathy.Armstrong@ks.gov ​296-4677​

​ICAMA (Interstate Compact
on Adoption & Medical Assistance)

​Dennis Alford Dennis.Alford@ks.gov ​296-0918
​ICPC (Interstate Compact Placement for Children) Compact Administrator Lynnea Kaufman Lynnea.Kaufman@ks.gov 368-8203
​ICPC Deputy Compact Administrator ​Tina Abney Tina.Abney@ks.gov 291-3665
​ICPC A-L Inquiries Refer to: ​Janet Kuntzsch Janet.Kuntzsch@ks.gov ​296-8133
​ICPC M-Z Inquiries Refer to: ​Rhonda Arnold Rhonda.Arnold@ks.gov ​296-4648
​ICPC Public Adoptions ​Dennis Alford

Dennis.Alford@ks.gov

​296-0918
​ICWA (Indian Child Welfare Act) ​Kathy Armstrong Kathy.Armstrong@ks.gov 296-4677​
​Information Systems ​Jill Loebel Jill.Loebel@ks.gov ​368-8172
​Juvenile Services Liaison (program of Kansas Department of Corrections) Patricia Long Patricia.Long@ks.gov

368-8156

KDHE DHCF (Medicaid) Liaison
KMAP 1-800-766-9012

 Jolynn Foltz-McFall Jolynn.FoltzMcFall@ks.gov ​296-6892
​Kansas Protection Report Center Erica Hunter Erica.Hunter@ks.gov  296-6030
​Legal, Judicial, & Legislative Issues (PPS) ​Kathy Armstrong Kathy.Armstrong@ks.gov ​296-4677
​Life Skills/Independent Living Services ​Michelle Reichart Michelle.Reichart@ks.gov 368-8192
​Native American Tribes Contact Ashley Brown Ashley.Brown@ks.gov ​296-4377
Open Records Contact​ ​Kathy Armstrong Kathy.Armstrong@ks.gov ​296-4677
​Permanent Custodianship Program Contact ​Dennis Alford Dennis.Alford@ks.gov ​296-0918
​Permanent Custodianship Subsidy Contact ​Dennis Alford Dennis.Alford@ks.gov ​296-0918
​Quality Assurance ​Allison Bowling Allison.Bowling@ks.gov 368-8143
​Reports & Data Tony Scott Anthony.N.Scott@ks.gov ​368-8191
​SSI/SSA (Supplemental Security Income/Social Security) ​Kit Pittier Kit.Pittier@ks.gov ​291-3166
​Title IV-E/Eligibility Stephanie Ridgway Stephanie.Ridgway@ks.gov ​368-8151
Training​ Sherrie Gross Sheryl.Gross@ks.gov 296-5636
​WARDS Rep Payee ​Kit Pittier Kit.Pittier@ks.gov ​291-3166