Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
LinkButton :

Skip navigation linksHome > Services > Prevention and Protection Services

main content

Prevention and Protection Services Administration Building Contacts

Program Contact Person Email Phone (785)
Abuse & Neglect Policies Lynnea Kaufman Lynnea.Kaufman@ks.gov 368-8203
Adoption Archiving Jessica Guthery Jessica.Guthery@ks.gov 296-0918
Adoption Assistance Corey Lada Corey.Lada@ks.gov

291-3878

​Adoption Program Corey Lada Corey.Lada@ks.gov
291-3878
​Adoption Records & Search Requests ​Tina Anthony Tina.Anthony@ks.gov ​368-8171
​Adult Protective Services Chrisy Khatib Chrisy.Khatib@ks.gov 368-8105
Adult Protective Services Central Registry (Requests & Forms) ​Scott Henricks Scott.Henricks@ks.gov 296-3825
​Budget Tammy Tompkins Tammy.Tompkins@ks.gov 296-5927
​CAPTA (Child Abuse Prevention & Treatment Act) Tina Abney Tina.Abney@ks.gov 291-3665
​Case Reviews ​Allison Bowling Allison.Bowling@ks.gov ​368-8143
​Child Protective Services Central Registry (Prepay Contracts) Scott Henricks Scott.Henricks@ks.gov ​296-3825
​Child Protective Services Central Registry (Requests, Forms, Fee Info) ​Scott Henricks Scott.Henricks@ks.gov ​296-3825
​PPS Director Jane Meschberger Jane.Meschberger@ks.gov 368-8156
PPS Deputy Director,​Assessment & Training Tina Abney Tina.Abney@ks.gov ​291-3665
PPS Deputy Director, Performance Improvement​ ​Vacant ​Vacant 368-8191​
​PPS Deputy Director​, Adult Protective Services Chrisy Khatib Chrisy.Khatib@ks.gov ​368-8105
​PPS Deputy Director, Permanency ​Melinda Kline Melinda.Kline@ks.gov ​368-8157
​Child Death Review Board Pam Hahn Pam.Hahn@ks.gov 296-4292
​Child Protective Services/ Assessment and Prevention Lynnea Kaufman
Lynnea.Kaufman@ks.gov

368-8203

Children's Justice Act (CJA)​ Tina Abney Tina.Abney@ks.gov ​291-3665
​Encounter Data ​Kit Pittier Kit.Pittier@ks.gov ​291-3166
​Expungements from Child Services Abuse/Neglect Central Registry

Tina Abney
 Heather Stimson

Tina.Abney@ks.gov 
Heather.Stimson@ks.gov
​291-3665   368-8183
Expungements from Adult Services Abuse/Neglect Central Registry​ Deb Schwarz

Deb.Schwarz@ks.gov

 

296-5019
​Family Preservation Program ​Caroline Hastings Caroline.Hastings@ks.gov 296-5162
​Family Services Program Lynnea Kaufman Lynnea.Kaufman@ks.gov 368-8203
​Foster Care Program Dennis Alford Dennis.Alford@ks.gov 368-8180
​Foster Care/Adoption/Independent Living Program Administrator ​Kirsten Prekopy Kirsten.Prekopy@ks.gov
296-6619
​Group Home Contact ​Vacant Vacant
​Handbook for Client Purchases ​Vacant Vacant ​296-4377
​Human Trafficking Kent Bauman Kent.Bauman@ks.gov ​296-0329

​ICAMA (Interstate Compact
on Adoption & Medical Assistance)

Jessica Guthery Jessica.Guthery@ks.gov ​296-0918
​ICPC (Interstate Compact Placement for Children) Compact Administrator Lynnea Kaufman Lynnea.Kaufman@ks.gov 368-8203
​ICPC Deputy Compact Administrator ​Jessica Guthery Jessica.Guthery@ks.gov ​296-0918
​ICPC A-L Inquiries Refer to: ​Janet Kuntzsch Janet.Kuntzsch@ks.gov ​296-8133
​ICPC M-Z Inquiries Refer to: ​Nicole Jamison Nicole.Jamison@ks.gov ​296-4648
​ICPC Public Adoptions ​Jessica Guthery

Jessica.Guthery@ks.gov

​296-0918
​ICWA (Indian Child Welfare Act)                              ​Kathy Armstrong (Legal) ​Kirsten Prekopy (Program)

Kathy.Armstrong@ks.gov

Kirsten.Prekopy@ks.gov

296-4677​

 296-6619

​Information Systems ​Jill Loebel Jill.Loebel@ks.gov ​368-8172
​Juvenile Services Liaison (program of Kansas Department of Corrections) Jane Meschberger Jane.Meschberger@ks.gov

368-8156

KDHE DHCF (Medicaid) Liaison
KMAP 1-800-766-9012

 Beth McCloud 296-6892
​Kansas Protection Report Center Erica Hunter Erica.Hunter@ks.gov  296-6030
​Legal, Judicial, & Legislative Issues (PPS) ​Kathy Armstrong Kathy.Armstrong@ks.gov ​296-4677
​Life Skills/Independent Living Services ​Michelle Reichart Michelle.Reichart@ks.gov 368-8192
​Native American Tribes Contact Vacant Vacant
Open Records Contact​ ​Kathy Armstrong Kathy.Armstrong@ks.gov ​296-4677
​Permanent Custodianship Program Contact ​Corey Lada Corey.Lada@ks.gov ​291-3878
​Permanent Custodianship Subsidy Contact ​Corey Lada Corey.Lada@ks.gov 291-3878
​Quality Assurance ​Allison Bowling Allison.Bowling@ks.gov 368-8143
​Reports & Data Allison Bowling Allison.Bowling@ks.gov ​368-8143
​SSI/SSA (Supplemental Security Income/Social Security) ​Kit Pittier Kit.Pittier@ks.gov ​291-3166
​Title IV-E Eligibility Stephanie Ridgway Stephanie.Ridgway@ks.gov ​368-8151
Training​ Sherrie Gross Sheryl.Gross@ks.gov 296-5636
​WARDS Rep Payee ​Chris Tomlinson Chris.Tomlinson@ks.gov ​296-5167