Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Apply for Services Link

LinkButton :

Skip navigation linksHome > Services > Prevention and Protection Services

main content

Prevention and Protection Services Administration Building Contacts

Listing of key staff
Position Name Phone number E-mail
Deputy Secretary of Family Services ​Tanya Keys ​785-296-3274
Director of Permanency and Licensing​ Scott Henricks 785-296-3825
Director of Prevention Pam Hahn 785-296-4292
​Director of KPM, Performance Improvement and
Safety & Thriving Families​
Deanne Dinkel​ ​785-250-5518 Deanne.Dinkel@ks.gov​​​​
​Director of Medicaid and Children’s Mental Health​ ​Brenda Soto ​​N/A Brenda.Soto@ks.gov
​Director of Comprehensive Child Welfare Information System ​​Jane Meschberger ​785-368-8156 Jane.Meschberger@ks.gov
​Deputy Director of Foster Care Licensing ​ ​​Leslie ​Rannebeck ​785-296-5135
​Deputy Director of Permanency ​Melinda Kline ​785-368-8157
​Deputy Director of Youth Services ​​Stacy Tidwell ​​785-296-6846 ​​Stacy.Tidwell@ks.gov
​Deputy Director of Performance Improvement ​Ashley Johnson ​785-380-6445 ​​​AshleyR.Johnson@ks.gov
​​Deputy Director of Adult Protective Services ​Deb Schwarz ​785-296-5019
​Deputy Director of Safety and Thriving Families ​Erica Hunter ​785-215-2743 Erica.Hunter@ks.gov
​​Deputy Director of Medicaid and Children's Mental Health ​Jennifer Nichelson​ ​​785-207-3333
​​Assistant General Counsel for PPS ​Kathy Armstrong ​785-220-1790​
​Professional Development Manager ​​Sherrie Gross ​​785-296-5636 Sheryl.Gross@ks.gov
Safety and Thriving Families Administrator​ ​Kielie Frey ​785-338-0282​ Kieli.Frey@ks.gov
​Family Service/State Planning Administrator ​​Jennifer Preston ​N/A​ Jennifer.Preston@ks.gov
​Family Preservation Program Administrator ​Jennifer Bretsnyder​ ​785-506-7178
​Family First Grants Administrator​ ​​Allison Bowling ​785-368-8143
​Adult Protective Services Administrator ​​Jessica Snyder ​785-368-8105 Jessica.Snyder@ks.gov
​East Region APS Assistant Administrator​ ​Alonda Forde Harris ​913-942-3101 Alonda.FordeHarris@ks.gov
​KC Region APS Assistant Administrator​ ​Michelle Ross ​913-942-3618
​West Region APS Assistant Administrator​​ ​Mary Ellen Beck ​785-302-6231 MaryEllen.Beck@ks.gov
​West Region APS Assistant Administrator​​ ​​Laci Guerrero ​316-337-6252​
​Protection Report Center Assistant Administrator ​Jill Collins ​316-337-6610 Jill.Collins@ks.gov​​
​Protection Report Center Assistant Administrator​ ​ ​​Frances Dewell ​785-296-8769 Frances.Dewell@ks.gov
​PPS Special Projects and Recruitment Administrator ​Tina Abney ​785-250-8861 Tina.Abney@ks.gov
​CAPTA Manager ​Ann Goodall​ ​785-250-8113 ​​Ann.Goodall@ks.gov
​Adoption Program Manager ​Corey Lada ​785-230-6446 Corey.Lada@ks.gov
​Foster Care Program Manager ​Michelle Warner ​785-296-2160 Michelle.Warner@ks.gov
​Independent Living Program Manager ​Amy Ervin ​785-368-8192 Amy.Ervin@ks.gov​​
​​Independent Living Assistant Program Manager ​Brianna Preto ​​785-368-8134
​Interstate Compact (ICPC) Program Manager ​Jessica Guthery ​​785-213-8214
​Anti-Human Trafficking Program Manager ​Kent Bauman ​​785-276-9736 Kent.Bauman@ks.gov
​Group Home Program Manager ​Amy Clark ​​785-515-6625 Amy.Clark@ks.gov
​​Family First Program Manager ​​Ariele Erwine ​​785-368-8191
​​IV-E Manager ​​​Chris Tomlinson ​​785-296-5167
​Performance Improvement Manager Vacant ​N/A
​Crossover Youth Policy & Practice Coordinator ​​Ashley Brown ​N/A ​​Ashley.Brown@ks.gov
​Data Specialist ​Christin Villareal ​N/A Christin.villarreal@ks.gov
​Performance Improvement/Data Specialist ​Allyson White ​​785-207-4804
​Post Adoption Search​ ​Derith Trickey ​785-296-6619
​​Tribal Specialist ​Sandra Shopteese  ​785-296-0573
​Medicaid Liaison​ ​​Beth McCloud ​​785-296-6892
​​Residential and Permanency Outcome Specialist ​​Racheal Sain ​​​785-368-8151

  ​