The Child Abuse Report Guide is intended to help by providing you with a guide to reporting abuse or neglect in Kansas. It suggests guidelines for:
- When to report child abuse
- What evidence needs to be noted
- The consequences of failure to report child abuse and neglect
If you suspect a child is being abused or neglected in Kansas, please contact
the Kansas Protection Report Center (KPRC) at 1-800-922-5330.
Telephone lines at the Kansas Protection Report Center are staffed 24 hours a day/7 days a week. Every call is taken seriously and every effort will be made to protect your identity. In the event of an emergency contact your local law enforcement or call 911.
Kansas DCF is implementing a Safety Intervention System resulting in changes to our intake interview. To learn more about how these changes may affect the reporting process review the Introduction of the Safety Intervention System Guide.