Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
:

Skip navigation linksHome

Home Report Abuse or Neglect

If you suspect a child is being abused or neglected, please telephone the Kansas Protection Report Center at 1-800-922-5330. Every call is taken seriously and every effort will be made to protect your identity. Telephone lines are staffed 24 hours a day.  In the event of an emergency contact your local law enforcement or call 911. For more information go to Child Protective Services.
 
To report suspected  abuse,  neglect  or  exploitation of an adult in the community, please telephone the Kansas Protection Report Center at 1-800-922-5330. Every call is taken seriously. Telephone lines are staffed 24 hours a day.  In the event of an emergency contact your local law enforcement or call 911.  For more information go to Adult Protective Services page.
 
If you are a mandatory reporter and would like to report child or adult abuse or neglect electronically, please use the new Kansas Intake/Investigation Protection System.  When using the electronic report please make note of the first question at the top of the form indicating child or adult type of report.