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License Restriction Information

Stay Current, Stay Eligible
If CSS identifies your case as 90 days past due and 
owing more than $500, the status will be reported 
to the license-issuing agency.

Reinstatement
To reinstate your license, contact CSS to discuss 
your case with a child support specialist.

If you are employed, you will be asked to provide 
verification of employment to facilitate the 
issuance of an Income Withholding Order (IWO).

Those who are unemployed or self-employed 
should contact CSS to establish a monthly 
repayment agreement.

How to Appeal
If you believe your child support payments are up 
to date, contact CSS and request an official review 
of your case. 

If you disagree with the information provided, you 
may request an administrative hearing by sending  
a written request to:

Kansas Child Support Services
P.O. Box 497
Topeka, KS 66601-0497

Department for Children
and Families

Child Support Services

Types of Restrictions

Federal Law
Federal law requires states to take action when child support goes 
unpaid. In Kansas, falling behind on your child support obligation 
could make you subject to restrictions. 

This policy helps ensure families get the support they need while 
keeping Kansas Child Support Services (CSS) in compliance with 
federal and state regulations.

Contact Kansas CSS
Questions about your case?
Contact Kansas CSS to speak with a child support specialist or  
visit us on the web for more information about license restrictions. (888) 757-2445

childsupport.dcf.ks.gov

Kansas Department of Revenue (KDOR) & Department of Motor Vehicles (KDMV)

Kansas Department of Wildlife and Parks (KDWP)

Kansas Payment Center (KPC)
Contact the KPC with questions about  
payments or to request a payment history.

(877) 572-5722

kspaycenter.com

Kansas Payment Center 
P.O. Box 497 
Topeka, KS 66601-0497


