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The Law Regarding KDWP Restrictions

Federal law requires states to take action when child support goes unpaid. In Kansas, falling behind on your
child support obligation could make you subject to restrictions.

This policy helps ensure families get the support they need, while keeping Kansas in
compliance with federal and state regulations.

License Denial

Under Kansas law, Kansas Department of Wildlife and Parks (KDWP) shall
not issue recreational licenses and permits to those with
child support arrears exceeding $500 and payments 90 days past due.

The restriction applies to: |
Hunting licenses, permits, stamps and tags «\.\\,\-\ .\\ . - b

Fishing licenses and permits

Furharvester licenses

Boat and vessel registrations

State Park permits and camping fees



Reinstatement

To reinstate your license, contact Kansas Child
Support Services (CSS) to discuss your case with a
child support specialist.

If you are employed, you will be asked to provide
active employment information to facilitate the

issuance of an Income Withholding Order (IWO).

For those who are unemployed or self-employed, call
CSS to establish a monthly repayment agreement.

Stay Current, Stay Eligible

How to Appeal

If you believe your child support payments are up
to date, contact Kansas CSS and request an official
review of your case.

If you disagree with the information provided, you
may request an administrative hearing by sending a
written request to:

KANSAS CHILD SUPPORT SERVICES
PO BOX 497
TOPEKA, KS 66601-0497

If your child support payments are not current, the delinquency is reported to the Kansas Department of

Wildlife and Parks (KDWP).

Make consistent and timely payments on court-ordered child support, to avoid delinquency and potential

restrictions.

Payments can be made in a variety of ways through the Kansas Payment Center (KPC).

Kansas Payment Center E

To request payment history, contact the KPC.

Q 1-877-572-5822

@ kspaycenter.com

B¢ Kansas Payment Center
PO Box 758599
Topeka, KS 66675-8599

Pay support using the following options:

Credit/debit card PayPal
E-check GooglePay
Moneygram ApplePay
PayNearMe Venmo
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Contact Information

Kansas Child Support Services

Contact us to speak with a child support specialist
regarding your case. To learn more about license
reinstatement, please visit our website.

Q 1-888-757-2445

@ childsupport.dcf.ks.gov

Connect With Us on Social Media

0 @kansasdcf @ @kansasdcf
® @dcfkansas °

Kansas Department for
Children and Families

Kansas

Department for Children
and Families


https://kspaycenter.com/
https://www.dcf.ks.gov/services/CSS/Pages/default.aspx
https://www.facebook.com/KansasDCF/
https://www.instagram.com/kansasdcf/
https://x.com/DCFKansas
https://www.linkedin.com/company/kansas-department-for-children-and-families
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