Exhibif 2
2006 Program Overview
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*Unduplicated count of readmits after discharge because of a new legal process and readmits after discharge to outpatient treatment.

Notes:

Arizona: By policy, staff do not make recommendations regarding releases.

lilincis: Recommendations for discharge/release are made by independent state evaluators, not program staff.
Massachusetts: Does not have supervised release of an SVP

Pennsylvania: Program only has "aged-out" juveniles as they turn 21 years old.

Texas: Outpafient only
Washington: One additional person is awaiting revocation.

The following states’ laws were passed in 2007 and are still being implemented.
¢ New Hampshire, RSA 135-E
s New York, Chapter 7 of $.3318
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Exhibit 3
General Cost Information (2006)

sta

* Arizdna $.-1'-‘I 0,000 -

Florida 341,845 N/A $19,000

Minois — . T$88000 .

lowa $71,000 $56,356 $23,002

Kansas: o = os 00 T $68,070 0

Massachusetis $73,197 N/A $43,026

Minnesota - $141,255 N/A

g q
Missouri $75,920 $25,358 $14,538

=Nebraska: o000 593,305

New Jersey $67,000 N/A $35,000

"North Dakota ' .~ = 804728« ~ . $127.

Pennsylvania $150,000 N/A $32,304

South-Carolina . $41,976. . NIRRT

Texas $17,391 N/A $15,527

Virginia_ $140,000 . -

B T
CCUNIACTT T 843,000
TUNA 820700
~ONA 22630 - -
29,240
CNAT T 826081
" $56,600 "0 $27,301 .
$15,156 .

S NAAR T L G 2B 28

340,228 $29,055

Washington $146,004
sWiseonsin' s T T §102,800 i R

AVERAGES __ $94,017 $25.094

Total:

Notes:

New Hampshire is in the start-up phase.

New York is in the start-up phase.

Pennsylvania has only "aged-out” juveniles as they turn 21 years old. Their costs for DOC reflect 20042005,
inflated by 3 percent.

Texas has cutpatients only.




